Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It // Organising My Goodreads Shelf

We’re nearing the end of the series! My Goodreads Want To Read List now has 30+ books on it and it’s been so long since I added them, I no longer want to read most of them. I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It // Organising My Goodreads Shelf

Book Reviews

One for All by Lillie Lainoff // Book Review

Blurb An OwnVoices, gender-bent retelling of The Three Musketeers, in which a girl with a chronic illness trains as a Musketeer and uncovers secrets, sisterhood, and self-love. Tania de Batz is most herself with a sword in her hand. Everyone in town thinks her near-constant dizziness makes her weak, nothing but “a sick girl”; even her mother… Continue reading One for All by Lillie Lainoff // Book Review

Book Reviews

Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor // Book Review

Blurb For fans of Caraval and The Night Circus, this decadent and darkly enchanting YA fantasy, set against the backdrop of a Belle Époque-inspired hotel, follows seventeen-year-old Jani as she uncovers the deeply disturbing secrets of the legendary Hotel Magnifique. All her life, Jani has dreamed of Elsewhere. Just barely scraping by with her job… Continue reading Hotel Magnifique by Emily J. Taylor // Book Review

New Releases

New Young Adult & Middle Grade Book Releases This Week // 16th May

I meant to go on a two week hiatus but I got bored so here I am. It's my daughters birthday this week! I'm writing this from the past (Thursday last week) so congrats to Ukraine for winning Eurovision I expect??🎂 - Anticipated Releases And if you have a moment, please enter my Twitter giveaway! It’s… Continue reading New Young Adult & Middle Grade Book Releases This Week // 16th May

Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It // Organising My Goodreads Shelf

We’re nearing the end of the series! My Goodreads Want To Read List now has 40+ books on it and it’s been so long since I added them, I no longer want to read most of them. I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It // Organising My Goodreads Shelf

Book Reviews

City Spies by James Ponti // Book Review

Blurb Sara Martinez is a hacker. She recently broke into the New York City foster care system to expose her foster parents as cheats and lawbreakers. However, instead of being hailed as a hero, Sara finds herself facing years in a juvenile detention facility and banned from using computers for the same stretch of time.… Continue reading City Spies by James Ponti // Book Review

Uncategorized

New Young Adult & Middle Grade Book Releases This Week // 9th May

I have no idea when this happened, but incredibly it's EUROVISION WEEK. I have a whole list of favourite acts that I'll be posting tomorrow (update I'm now not posting this as I'm on hiatus) and for once, the UK has an amazing act?! I can't wait to see Maneskin back on stage again and… Continue reading New Young Adult & Middle Grade Book Releases This Week // 9th May

Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It // Organising My Goodreads Shelf

We’re nearing the end of the series! My Goodreads Want To Read List now has 40+ books on it and it’s been so long since I added them, I no longer want to read most of them. I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It // Organising My Goodreads Shelf