Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It / Organising My Goodreads Shelf

My Goodreads Want To Read List has 200+ books on it and I feel like I'm nearing the home stretch of finishing organising this shelf! I'm not, but I can dream. 😭 I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want To Read shelf, or Bin… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It / Organising My Goodreads Shelf

Book Reviews

Winterkill by Kate A. Boorman / Book Review / The Village but make it cold

Blurb Where Emmeline lives, you cannot love and you cannot leave... The Council's rules are strict, but they're for the good of the settlement in which Emmeline lives. Everyone knows there is nothing but danger the other side of the Wall, and the community must prepare for the freezing winterkill that comes every year. But… Continue reading Winterkill by Kate A. Boorman / Book Review / The Village but make it cold

Cover Love

Cover Chaos / The Many Covers of The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Every so often I bring this feature back in a new form, and here it is again! I just love looking at the different international interpretations of books and I am a huge fan of book cover art. United States This is such a top tier cover that's going to stand the test of time.… Continue reading Cover Chaos / The Many Covers of The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Book Reviews

The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes / Book Review / If I Can’t Pick A Brother Can I Have Them Both?

Blurb Intrigue, riches, and romance abound in this thrilling sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Inheritance Games perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson. The Inheritance Games ended with a bombshell, and now heiress Avery Grambs has to pick up the pieces and find the man who might hold the answers to all of her questions… Continue reading The Hawthorne Legacy by Jennifer Lynn Barnes / Book Review / If I Can’t Pick A Brother Can I Have Them Both?

Comics Round Up

Comics Round Up / Read This Week / Sapphic Studio Ghibli Vibes

I was going to start posting weekly reviews of graphic novels but! There's some comics I've been reading and the books don't come out until next year, despite them already being into their 4th issues. So I thought, maybe I can start a weekly feature of comics I've been reading with a mini review so… Continue reading Comics Round Up / Read This Week / Sapphic Studio Ghibli Vibes

top ten tuesday

Top Six / Books I Did Not Finish / London is not full of cobblestones ok

I don't DNF books too often, but when I do it's for a good reason! Here's some of the books I've been abandoning this year: Rebel Rose by Emma Theriault Happily ever after is only the beginning as Belle takes on the responsibility of becoming queen and learns to balance duty, love, and sacrifice, all… Continue reading Top Six / Books I Did Not Finish / London is not full of cobblestones ok

New Releases

New Young Adult Book Releases This Week / 13th September

Well, this week just turned into an utter shitshow for books. It's being widely reported that there is going to be massive delays of many books, with some books selling out their print run and no more being printed for the foreseeable future, so you might want to get your pre-orders in fast.This does mean… Continue reading New Young Adult Book Releases This Week / 13th September

Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It / Organising My Goodreads Shelf / In Which I Simply Bin Everything

My Goodreads Want To Read List has 300+ books on it and I am not thinking too hard about it while I try and get through the September Release block 😭 I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want To Read shelf, or Bin Them,… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It / Organising My Goodreads Shelf / In Which I Simply Bin Everything

Book Reviews

Vampires, Hearts & Other Dead Things by Margie Fuston / Book Review / How Do You Grieve Someone Who Is Not Yet Gone?

Blurb In this heart-wrenching debut YA novel that’s The Coldest Girl in Coldtown meets They Both Die at the End, a teen girl takes a trip to New Orleans with her estranged best friend to find a vampire to save her dying father. Victoria and her dad have shared a love of the undead since… Continue reading Vampires, Hearts & Other Dead Things by Margie Fuston / Book Review / How Do You Grieve Someone Who Is Not Yet Gone?

Graphic Novel Review

Folklords Volume 1 / Trade Paperback / A Fairytale Boy With Corporate Dreams

Blurb Award-nominated writer Matt Kindt (Grass Kings, Black Badge) teams with acclaimed artist Matt Smith (Barbarian Lord, Hellboy & The BPRD) for an adventure that blurs the line between fantasy and reality. In a world of magic and monsters, Ansel is an outsider haunted by visions of well-pressed suits and modern technology. When it comes… Continue reading Folklords Volume 1 / Trade Paperback / A Fairytale Boy With Corporate Dreams