Book Reviews

Mini Reviews: The Obsession, Amelia Unabridged, Show Us Who You Are

Keeping up with reviewing books has been hard lately right? I'm finding that even for books I really enjoyed, I'm struggling to write more than a paragraph which isn't great when you're trying to run a whole book blog. The Obsession by Jesse Q. Sutanto This story packs a punch, and is basically Netflix's You… Continue reading Mini Reviews: The Obsession, Amelia Unabridged, Show Us Who You Are

Book Reviews

What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson Book Review [he had not been young for a very long time]

Blurb Winter. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack Morton has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd do anything for. Even die for. Now with their mother gone, and their funds quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find… Continue reading What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson Book Review [he had not been young for a very long time]

Book Reviews

The Project by Courtney Summers Book Review [there is no flaw in you]

Blurb Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died in a tragic car accident, her sister Bea joined the elusive community called The Unity Project, leaving Lo to fend for herself. Desperate not to lose the only family she has left, Lo has spent the last six years trying to… Continue reading The Project by Courtney Summers Book Review [there is no flaw in you]

top ten tuesday

Books I Read In 2020… And Hated [Top Ten Tuesday]

I haven't posted this in a while and I've probably read over 100 books since then! I read so many books in 2020 and so many of my anticipated reads disappointed me terribly. Here's some of them! The Lucky Ones by Liz Lawson For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, This Is How It Ends, and… Continue reading Books I Read In 2020… And Hated [Top Ten Tuesday]

Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It #23 [organising my goodreads want to read shelf]

My Goodreads Want To Read List has 300+ books on it and sadly I cannot stop time to read them all, so it’s time to PURGE. I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want To Read shelf, or Bin Them, removing them from my wishlist… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It #23 [organising my goodreads want to read shelf]

Uncategorized

April Anticipated Book Releases / March Wrap Up

[This blog is an April Fool Free Zone, I hate it]March has been... rough. I'm just sort of floating when it comes to keeping up with blogging, many posts haven't been written, I haven't read that much and I've spent the last week Painting By Numbers and binging Pretty Little Liars (no spoilers please!). I… Continue reading April Anticipated Book Releases / March Wrap Up

Book Reviews

Kill Joy by Holly Jackson Book Review [someone at this table was the murderer]

Blurb [A Good Girl's Guide To Murder #0.5]Pippa Fitz-Amobi is not in the mood for her friend’s murder mystery party. Especially one that involves 1920’s fancy dress and pretending that their town, Little Kilton, is an island called Joy. But when the game begins, Pip finds herself drawn into the make-believe world of intrigue, deception… Continue reading Kill Joy by Holly Jackson Book Review [someone at this table was the murderer]

Spotlight

Spotlight On: What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson

Blurb When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive? Life can be brutalWinter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack knew itJack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. Their mother is gone, and their… Continue reading Spotlight On: What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson

Book Reviews

Alone In The Woods by Rebecca Behrens Book Review [who we are and who we want to be]

Blurb From the author of The Disaster Days comes a thrilling survival story, and lost in the woods children's book, about two former best friends who must work together to stay alive after getting lost in a remote national forest. Jocelyn and Alex have always been best friends... until they aren't. Jocelyn's not sure what happened, but… Continue reading Alone In The Woods by Rebecca Behrens Book Review [who we are and who we want to be]