Book Reviews

Throwback: Like A Charm by Elle McNicoll // Book Review

Blurb Edinburgh is a city filled with magical creatures. No one can see them... until Ramya Knox. As she is pulled into her family's world of secrets and spells, Ramya sets out to discover the truth behind the Hidden Folk with only three words of warning from her grandfather: Beware the Sirens. Plunged into an… Continue reading Throwback: Like A Charm by Elle McNicoll // Book Review

Advertisement
Book Reviews

The Stolen Heir by Holly Black // Book Review

Blurb Return to the opulent world of Elfhame, filled with intrigue, betrayal, and dangerous desires, with this first book of a captivating new duology from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black.  A runaway queen. A reluctant prince. And a quest that may destroy them both.Eight years have passed since the Battle of the Serpent.… Continue reading The Stolen Heir by Holly Black // Book Review

Book Reviews

A Million to One by Adiba Jaigirdar // Book Review

Blurb Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of Time's Best YA books of all time, gives Titanic an Ocean’s 8 makeover in a heist for a treasure aboard the infamous ship that sank in the Atlantic many years ago. A thief. An artist. A acrobat. An actress. While Josefa, Emilie, Hinnah, and Violet seemingly don’t have anything in common, they’re united… Continue reading A Million to One by Adiba Jaigirdar // Book Review

Book Reviews

Wolfsong by Ignatz Dovidāns // Book Review

Blurb 15 years ago, a band of heroes died to save the world. But, in doing so, they unleashed something that should have been forgotten. In the wake of the great Reckoning that nearly ended humanity, darkness swells in alleys, throne rooms, and places unknown. A complex web of subterfuge and dark politics has been… Continue reading Wolfsong by Ignatz Dovidāns // Book Review

Book Reviews

Not Good for Maidens by Tori Bovalino // Book Review

Blurb Salem’s Lot meets The Darkest Part of the Forest in this horror-fantasy retelling of Christina Rossetti’s “Goblin Market.” Louisa doesn’t believe in magic, until her teenage aunt Neela is kidnapped to the goblin market. The market is a place of magic, where twisting streets, succulent fruits, glimmering jewels, and death are on offer to the unwary human.… Continue reading Not Good for Maidens by Tori Bovalino // Book Review

Book Reviews

Five Survive by Holly Jackson // Book Review

Blurb Eight hours.Six friends.One sniper... Eighteen year old Red and her friends are on a road trip in an RV, heading to the beach for Spring Break. It’s a long drive but spirits are high. Until the RV breaks down in the middle of nowhere. There’s no mobile phone reception and nobody around to help.… Continue reading Five Survive by Holly Jackson // Book Review

Book Reviews

Belladonna by Adalyn Grace // Book Review

Blurb For as long as Signa Farrow has been alive, the people in her life have fallen like stars... Orphaned as a baby, nineteen-year-old Signa has been raised by a string of guardians, each more interested in her wealth than her well-being – and each has met an untimely end. Her remaining relatives are the… Continue reading Belladonna by Adalyn Grace // Book Review

Book Reviews

Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez // Book Review

Blurb Twisted secrets that will have readers guessing with every flip of the page. Perfect for fans of GONE GIRL, WE WERE LIARS and Karen M. McManus.An end-of-summer party.A prank gone wrong.A body on the beach.Who's to blame?Tegan Sheffield's annual end-of-summer beach party is the only way to start their senior year. At least that's… Continue reading Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez // Book Review

Book Reviews

Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta // Book Review

Blurb Mack. Karim. Finlay. Mack never thought he'd find love, let alone with two people. Will he make the right choice? And can love last for ever? A must-read queer love story for fans of Sex Education, written in verse by Dean Atta. Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic - he blames the films he's… Continue reading Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta // Book Review

Book Reviews

A Pocketful of Crows by Joanne M. Harris // Book Review

Blurb I am as brown as brown can be,And my eyes as black as sloe;I am as brisk as brisk can be,And wild as forest doe.(The Child Ballads, 295) So begins a beautiful tale of love, loss and revenge. Following the seasons, A Pocketful of Crows balances youth and age, wisdom and passion and draws on nature… Continue reading A Pocketful of Crows by Joanne M. Harris // Book Review