Cover Love

Cover Chaos / All Our Hidden Gifts by Caroline O’Donoghue / International Book Covers

Blurb Maeve’s strangely astute tarot readings make her the talk of the school, until a classmate draws a chilling and unfamiliar card - and then disappears. After Maeve finds a pack of tarot cards while cleaning out a closet during her in-school suspension, she quickly becomes the most sought-after diviner at St. Bernadette’s Catholic school.… Continue reading Cover Chaos / All Our Hidden Gifts by Caroline O’Donoghue / International Book Covers

Series Reviewed

Isles Of Storms And Sorrow by Bex Hogan / Series Review / Pirates and Magic Collide On The High Seas

This week I'm reviewing the full series of Isles Of Storms And Sorrow, aka Viper, Venom and Vulture by Bex Hogan! I'll be picking out key details from the covers, as well as seeing just how well the series wrapped up the story.As I'll be discussing the big cliffhangers of the series and the final… Continue reading Isles Of Storms And Sorrow by Bex Hogan / Series Review / Pirates and Magic Collide On The High Seas

top ten tuesday

Top Six / Adult Books I Want To Read Because Of Their Covers / Top Ten Tuesday

I'm pretty much exclusively a Young Adult / Middle Grade reader, but every so often an adult fiction (or sci-fi, or fantasy, you get the idea) book comes along with a cover so intriguing that I almost consider picking it up and reading it anyway. Here's some of the ones that have been grabbing my… Continue reading Top Six / Adult Books I Want To Read Because Of Their Covers / Top Ten Tuesday

New Releases

New Young Adult Book Releases / 29th November

You can really see all the big releases trickling away as we come up to Christmas and I have less and less to post about each week. At the moment I'm thinking more about finishing the books I planned to read this year in time, and 2022 releases, than November/December books.❄️ - Books I'm Vaguely… Continue reading New Young Adult Book Releases / 29th November

Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It / Organising My Goodreads Shelf

My Goodreads Want To Read List has 150+ books on it and it’s been so long since I added them, I no longer want to read most of them. I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want To Read shelf, or Bin Them, removing them… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It / Organising My Goodreads Shelf

Cover Love

Cover Chaos / What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera / International Book Covers

Blurb Arthur is only in New York for the summer, but if Broadway has taught him anything, it’s that the universe can deliver a showstopping romance when you least expect it. Ben thinks the universe needs to mind its business. If the universe had his back, he wouldn’t be on his way to the post… Continue reading Cover Chaos / What If It’s Us by Becky Albertalli & Adam Silvera / International Book Covers

Book Reviews

A Rush Of Wings by Laura E. Weymouth / Book Review / An Andersen tale with Arthurian vibes

Blurb For fans of Serpent & Dove and A House of Salt and Sorrows comes a darkly atmospheric and romantic fantasy about an untrained witch who must unlock her power to free her brothers from a terrible curse and save her home. Rowenna Winthrop has always known there’s magic within her. But though she hears voices on the wind… Continue reading A Rush Of Wings by Laura E. Weymouth / Book Review / An Andersen tale with Arthurian vibes

top ten tuesday

Top Six / 2022 Book Covers / Jan – June

I'm spending a lot of time thinking about all the 2022 releases I'm excited about lately, and there is some stunning book covers coming our way. Here's some of my faves! A quick shout out to one I missed as I pre scheduled this, and the cover was revealed last night - Aiden Thomas's The… Continue reading Top Six / 2022 Book Covers / Jan – June

New Releases

New Young Adult Book Releases / 22nd November

It's basically Christmas in one month, I have bought practically no Christmas presents and haven't even found he Christmas tree, never mind putting the thing up. The Ballad of Dinah Caldwell by Kate BrauningGoodreads / StoryGraphCytonic by Brandon Sanderson(Skyward #3)Goodreads / StoryGraphCity of the Dead by James Patterson & Mindy McGinnis(Maximum Ride: Hawk #2)Goodreads /… Continue reading New Young Adult Book Releases / 22nd November