Book Reviews

What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson Book Review [he had not been young for a very long time]

Blurb Winter. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack Morton has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd do anything for. Even die for. Now with their mother gone, and their funds quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find… Continue reading What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson Book Review [he had not been young for a very long time]

Cover Love

Book Cover Love [Witches]

Welcome to a new series, Book Cover Love! This series is evolving from Cover Smackdown, and will be showcasing upcoming covers that all fit a theme, as well as celebrating an older releases international covers that fit the theme too! Today's theme is a big trend in Young Adult Books this year - Witches! Upcoming… Continue reading Book Cover Love [Witches]

Book Reviews

The Project by Courtney Summers Book Review [there is no flaw in you]

Blurb Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After her parents died in a tragic car accident, her sister Bea joined the elusive community called The Unity Project, leaving Lo to fend for herself. Desperate not to lose the only family she has left, Lo has spent the last six years trying to… Continue reading The Project by Courtney Summers Book Review [there is no flaw in you]

top ten tuesday

Books I Read In 2020… And Hated [Top Ten Tuesday]

I haven't posted this in a while and I've probably read over 100 books since then! I read so many books in 2020 and so many of my anticipated reads disappointed me terribly. Here's some of them! The Lucky Ones by Liz Lawson For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, This Is How It Ends, and… Continue reading Books I Read In 2020… And Hated [Top Ten Tuesday]

Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It #23 [organising my goodreads want to read shelf]

My Goodreads Want To Read List has 300+ books on it and sadly I cannot stop time to read them all, so it’s time to PURGE. I’m going to choose a few books once a fortnight and Bank Them, keeping them on my Want To Read shelf, or Bin Them, removing them from my wishlist… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It #23 [organising my goodreads want to read shelf]

Book Reviews

Kill Joy by Holly Jackson Book Review [someone at this table was the murderer]

Blurb [A Good Girl's Guide To Murder #0.5]Pippa Fitz-Amobi is not in the mood for her friend’s murder mystery party. Especially one that involves 1920’s fancy dress and pretending that their town, Little Kilton, is an island called Joy. But when the game begins, Pip finds herself drawn into the make-believe world of intrigue, deception… Continue reading Kill Joy by Holly Jackson Book Review [someone at this table was the murderer]

Spotlight

Spotlight On: What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson

Blurb When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive? Life can be brutalWinter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack knew itJack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for. Their mother is gone, and their… Continue reading Spotlight On: What Beauty There Is by Cory Anderson

Book Reviews

This Is Not The Jess Show by Anna Carey Book Review [we’re not in kansas anymore]

Blurb Black Mirror meets My So-Called Life in this fast-paced, timely YA thriller about separating fact from fiction--and how far we'll go to create our own version of reality. Like any other teenager, Jess Flynn is just trying to get through her junior year without drama... but drama seems to keep finding her. Between a new crush on… Continue reading This Is Not The Jess Show by Anna Carey Book Review [we’re not in kansas anymore]

Book Reviews

A Vow So Bold And Deadly by Brigid Kemmerer Book Review [war threatens to destroy everything around you]

Blurb Face your fears, fight the battle.Emberfall is crumbling fast, torn between those who believe Rhen is the rightful prince and those who are eager to begin a new era under Grey, the true heir. Grey has agreed to wait two months before attacking Emberfall, and in that time, Rhen has turned away from everyone… Continue reading A Vow So Bold And Deadly by Brigid Kemmerer Book Review [war threatens to destroy everything around you]

Bank Or Bin

Bank It Or Bin It #22 [organising my goodreads want to read shelf]

My Goodreads Want To Read List has 300+ books on it and sadly I cannot stop time to read them all, so it’s time to PURGE. This is edition #22 and I'm happy to say that we've got the list down a good half way now! I’m going to choose a few books once a… Continue reading Bank It Or Bin It #22 [organising my goodreads want to read shelf]