NetGalley Check In

NetGalley & BookSwap Update // 9th November

Bookswap is a book swapping site in the UK with a points based system, check me out here.Here's everything I've been reading and downloading from NetGalley since the last post too! Books Sent On Bookswap None this week! Books Received From Bookswap I was really surprised to see this one up on bookswap so soon… Continue reading NetGalley & BookSwap Update // 9th November

Advertisement
New Releases

New Young Adult Book Releases // 8th November

I realised this week that I haven't re-read Cursed or Legendborn, both of which are 500 pages so that's at the top of my priority list now that both sequels are out! ✨ - Anticipated Releases ✨ Bloodmarked by Tracy Deonn(Legendborn #2)Goodreads Charm by Tracy Wolff(Crave #5)Goodreads Children of Ragnarok by Cinda Williams ChimaGoodreads ✨… Continue reading New Young Adult Book Releases // 8th November

Wrap Up Post

October 2022 Wrap Up // Spooky Scary Skeletons

This post is a little later than usual due to the 1st of the month being right when I had other posts scheduled! I did enjoy the run up to Halloween and of course, Willow loved the actual night (despite it being cold, wet and rainy!) but if I'm going to be completely honest, I'm… Continue reading October 2022 Wrap Up // Spooky Scary Skeletons

Book Reviews

Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez // Book Review

Blurb Twisted secrets that will have readers guessing with every flip of the page. Perfect for fans of GONE GIRL, WE WERE LIARS and Karen M. McManus.An end-of-summer party.A prank gone wrong.A body on the beach.Who's to blame?Tegan Sheffield's annual end-of-summer beach party is the only way to start their senior year. At least that's… Continue reading Friends Like These by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez // Book Review

NetGalley Check In

NetGalley & BookSwap Update // 2nd November

Bookswap is a book swapping site in the UK with a points based system, check me out here.Here's everything I've been reading and downloading from NetGalley since the last post too! Books Sent On Bookswap None this week! Books Received From Bookswap None this week either! Funds are a little low for buying books, otherwise… Continue reading NetGalley & BookSwap Update // 2nd November

New Releases

New Young Adult Book Releases // 1st November

Happy November! This week's releases brings us returning authors Sara Shepard and Kristin Cashore, a new gothic small town magic series from Susan Dennard - author of Truthwitch, and a special compilation edition of stories and illustrations from The Queen's Thief series by Megan Whalen Turner.✨ - Anticipated Releases Cruel Illusions by Margie FustonGoodreads ✨… Continue reading New Young Adult Book Releases // 1st November

Book Reviews

Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta // Book Review

Blurb Mack. Karim. Finlay. Mack never thought he'd find love, let alone with two people. Will he make the right choice? And can love last for ever? A must-read queer love story for fans of Sex Education, written in verse by Dean Atta. Fifteen-year-old Mack is a hopeless romantic - he blames the films he's… Continue reading Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta // Book Review

NetGalley Check In

NetGalley & BookSwap Update // 26th October

Bookswap is a book swapping site in the UK with a points based system, check me out here.Here's everything I've been reading and downloading from NetGalley since the last post too! Books Sent On Bookswap I thought this story was super disappointing in comparison to Black Flamingo, and so long too - over 500 pages!… Continue reading NetGalley & BookSwap Update // 26th October